Free Shipping Over $250

Our Blog

Helpful information on the world of beauty and aesthetics supplies.
Can Vegans Get Dermal Filler Injections?
As the aging population combines with the rising popularity of vegan lifestyles, you may have run into this question from some of your patients: are dermal fillers vegan? To answer that, you have to take a closer look at how dermal fillers are produced. As you probably know, vegans avoid eating animal products, including meat, eggs, and dairy. This extends to other activities that exploit animals, such as wearing leather. As awareness of the vegan movement grows, more people are taking a closer look at ingredient lists in their cosmetics, opting to choose brands that avoid the use of animal products and animal testing. The same goes for the products used in cosmetic procedures. Some of the first fillers did have animal origins. Collagen, for example, was usually made from cow cells, which would make it not vegan friendly. Even when sodium hyaluronate injections became available for osteoarthritis, some of the earliest were made from material sourced from rooster combs, a method devel [Read more]
Contact Support
  • Phone1-866-892-2032
  • Mon-Fri9am to midnight EST
  • Sat-Sun10am to 5pm EST
  • WhatsApp
  • Viber
  • WeChat
  • Facebook Messenger